Action Cam

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Enthusiast
Message 1 of 12 (2,300 Views)

Action Cam Movie Creator - how to edit footage

Hi Folks,

I'm new to Action Cam Movie Creator and cannot figure out how to do basic edits to video footage. Just cutting out the unwanted sections of video recordings. 

Can anyone help?

TIA

Brian

Expert
Message 2 of 12 (2,293 Views)

Re: Action Cam Movie Creator - how to edit footage

Did you view the videos and tutorials? And did you read the instructions?

http://www.sony.net/Products/actioncam/en-us/support/features/

http://guide.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/acmc/4000/en/index.html?

Enthusiast
Message 3 of 12 (2,278 Views)

Yes of course. Nowhere in any of those links is any instructions on the basic function of cutting out unwanted footage, at least I can't find it if it is in there.

Pardon me for being a cyber ancient, but what I need is specific help on this exact function.

Brian

Expert
Message 4 of 12 (2,277 Views)

Oh, OK, I guess they assume some basic knowledge of editors. On the Edit page, there is a Trim button on the bottom and then you will see some sliders at each end of the clip on the Trim line. You can move these around for what you want to cut off. Play around with it and play the clip before you save it. Should be pretty easy to figure out...

Enthusiast
Message 5 of 12 (2,161 Views)

I left it for a while then came back with a fresh mind (?)  to have another crack but havn't got lucky yet.

I think I need a description of the steps or the sequence of using the buttons. 

What I"ve been trying to do is go through the whole recording and put markers at the start and stop points of the segments which i want to keep and delete. So I've gotten through the recording and got markers throughout, but then I can't make the "in" and "out" buttons do their thing. 

More help please, perhaps step by step on markers and in and out thingies.

Many Thanks

Brian L

Expert
Message 6 of 12 (2,144 Views)