Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Action Cam

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-07-2018
Message 1 of 10 (570 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can't get sound to work

Sony hdr AS200
Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 2 of 10 (561 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

Upload a sample clip to youtube.

 

Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 3 of 10 (560 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

And post the contents of the text file associated with the video on here.
Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 4 of 10 (526 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

" "Hi there I just bought a Sony hdr as200 and I can't get the sound to work I have pressed on and when I go on to audio it's flashing above it a circle and sound off sign but the audio is switched to on can anyone help please thankyou Colin" in "Action Cam""

 

The original post was in the tag section. now this post makes more sense.

 

Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 5 of 10 (522 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

When recording a movie with the sound on -There is no symbol.

If you turn sound off, then it says mic is off when recording.

Go into SETUP on the camera and investigate further.



Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-07-2018
Message 6 of 10 (507 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

I have had a go and still no sound it looks like a loop sign and a microphone saying off
Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 7 of 10 (485 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

It sounds like you are in LOOP mode if you see the icon in the square with an arrow.  When I change to that - I don't get the mic off icon.

 

What Firmware version on you running?

 

Setup->Config->Ver  ->  1.00 for me

 

You have been to Setup->Audio-> turn on/off , right?  And changing it to on doesn't fix it? Correct?

 

Maybe try doing a reset in Setup->Config.

 

Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-07-2018
Message 8 of 10 (439 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

That's right yes it doesn't do any thing when I turn on and off you are spot on there
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-07-2018
Message 9 of 10 (431 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work

Hi there I have tried the reset button and it won't take away the loop sign even pressing reset and I am on 1.00 version aswell thanks colin any more ideas would be great full thanks colin
Highlighted
Expert
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-27-2017
Message 10 of 10 (382 Views)

Re: Can't get sound to work


Colincolin64 wrote:
Hi there I have tried the reset button and it won't take away the loop sign even pressing reset and I am on 1.00 version aswell 

 

It would have to go away in movie mode or photo mode.  

 

 

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook