Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Action Cam

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2017
Message 1 of 6 (912 Views)

FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

[ Edited ]

Hi to all.

 

I have this annoying problem with my new X3000r.

Half of the image(right side) is less sharp, in all modes, digital zoom off.

Did anybody else had this problem? how can i solve it?

PS: it was like this since i bought it.

Expert
Posts: 1,011
Registered: ‎11-02-2015
Message 2 of 6 (906 Views)

Re: FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

I heard about this problem a few times (like 3 reports).

Could you please shoot an image in picture mode with the camera and upload it to imgur.com (no login required) to let us have a look at the problem.
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2017
Message 3 of 6 (868 Views)

Re: FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

Hi IamNic,

 

tnx for replay.

 

attached the picture: http://imgur.com/a/nQJZ6

 

Expert
Posts: 1,011
Registered: ‎11-02-2015
Message 4 of 6 (831 Views)

Re: FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

I can see it two - it is not the complete right side, rather a circular shaped "spot" to the right at mid-height.

Could be a lens defect, yet I first would verify, that the lens is clean, since a dirty lens can have the exact same effect.

Also did you use the case or the "******" camera?
Highlighted
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2017
Message 5 of 6 (818 Views)

Re: FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

i do belive is a lens defect, i did not use the case and lens are clean.

I will send it back today for repair, i will come back here after i will have a feedback from them.

 

tnx again.

 

 

Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2017
Message 6 of 6 (594 Views)

Re: FDR-X3000R half of the image(right side) is less sharp

[ Edited ]

i got my camera back, on the warranty is written that they changed the optical block. 

Now everything is fine. 

 

tnx for the support.

 

 

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook