Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Action Cam

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2016
Message 1 of 12 (2,368 Views)
Accepted Solution

Video does not have track information (but it does)

Hi, I have a AS100V Action cam, and am using Action Cam Movie Creator (ACMC). Whenever I try to view Track Information, it says there is no track information for this video. But, there used to be. This is happening for all of my videos, even ones where the track information worked perfectly before. NOTE: all of my previous videos were edited on windows 8; I am now on Windows 10.Is there some issue with W10? All have the correct THM file.

 

Thanks for your help.

Moderator
Posts: 1,165
Registered: ‎07-16-2015
Message 2 of 12 (2,318 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

Hi Styxster,

 

Welcome to the Sony Community!

 

Have you tried reinstalling the Action Cam Movie Creator. Make sure that Action Cam Movie Creator software you have is the one designed for Windows 10. 

 

For further assistance regarding your concern, We kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for
information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as
"Accept as Solution".

Best regards,
Zander

Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2016
Message 3 of 12 (2,185 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

Hi Zandere, Thanks for your suggestions. After trying those without success, I looked into the files a bit more and think that I figured out what is happening. I found that when I use the IMPORT files function in ACMC, the track files are there, but not on files that have been copied to the hard drive on my pc. It turns out that there are GPS.log files located in another directory on the Action Cam itself (I am sure that I copied those to my pc before making any movies using the track information before, but anyway this is happening now) and are accessed when using the IMPORT function, and the old ones are still on the cam. So, now the question is: Is there a way to associate mpg files on the pc harddrive with their gps.log files once the mpg files have been copied to a pc? I have noticed that the file names for the GPS.log files do not appear to be related to their associated mpg files, so is there something in the mpg header that tells it which .log file it needs? Thanks,

 

Expert
Posts: 996
Registered: ‎11-02-2015
Message 4 of 12 (2,168 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

[ Edited ]

.mpg?

The SACs either film in .mp4 or XAVCS (which is a .mp4 container). If you already converted them to .mpg I think it is not possible anymore.

Enthusiast
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-01-2016
Message 5 of 12 (2,154 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

Sorry, they are in mp4 while still on the Action Cam. The file tree is E:/MP_ROOT/101ANVO1/***.mp4. Thanks.

 

 

Specialist
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎04-17-2015
Message 6 of 12 (1,948 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

I have similar question, the log files are in a different folder, called GPS and I wanted to know how to import them into PM Home.

 

Specialist
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-22-2016
Message 7 of 12 (1,939 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)


raja777m wrote:

...  and I wanted to know how to import them into PM Home.

 


Hello

 

In PM-Home

File==ImportMediaFiles

Moderator
Posts: 2,445
Registered: ‎10-21-2014
Message 8 of 12 (1,911 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

Hi raja777m,

 

900SS-97 is correct. When you import your files using PlayMemories Home, the GPS log of the files will also be imported along with the picture/video. When the import is successful you will see the NEW icon on the thumbnails. Files with GPS logs will have the GPS icon. 

Untitled.png

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution". Thanks_Mitch

Specialist
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎04-17-2015
Message 9 of 12 (1,908 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)

I already moved the content of the camera to my harddisk and formatted my memory card.
Now, I have GPS files in another folder of my Computer, which I would like to import to the videos.
Now, can you help me please.
Specialist
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-22-2016
Message 10 of 12 (1,897 Views)

Re: Video does not have track information (but it does)


raja777m wrote:
I already moved the content of the camera to my harddisk and formatted my memory card.

Hello

 

If you already moved the complete content, you can reactive the filestructure and import the records.

 

Attention

This only will be sucessfull, when you have the COMPLETE content.

Sony "combinate" the movie-file and the GPS-file, when you import the movie per PlayMemorie. The information "this movie and this GPS" is stored in a file xxxx.XML

Thats the reason because I sad "Complete".

 

 

Have you the xxxx.XML-file?

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook