Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted
Apprentice
Message 1 of 56 (7,815 Views)
Accepted Solution

Dash 1.7.1526: cannot INSTALL WITH USB, that option is grayed out! Please help

[ Edited ]

I am trying to update the firmware on my Sony Dash HID C10.  I've downloaded the firmware update 1.7.1526 and saved the zip file to my USB.  I have followed the instructions perfectly.  At Step 6, I get the screen, but Checking Network... And Install from USB are both grayed out.  Only Cancel is available and when I choose Cancel, it aborts the procedure.  So obviously I cannot "Install from USB" and cannot finish the update.  

I've tried 2 different USBs, and made sure that I copied the zip file, and not the extracted files.  I'm following the instructions as written.

Any suggestions?  I plan to call Sony Support, but I work for a living, and they're probably not available on weekends, right?  

Geez, every 6 months to a year there is some big server or software issue.  So tired of all of this.

Enthusiast
Message 2 of 56 (7,773 Views)

Re: Dash 1.7.1526: cannot INSTALL WITH USB, that option is grayed out! Please help

I have the exact same issue.  I have tried 3 different USB drives all formatted FAT32.  I have made sure that the name is correct.   I have tried unzipping the folder or not.....   Wasted 3 hours on this thing today!!   No luck!! 

Expert
Message 3 of 56 (7,758 Views)

Re: Dash 1.7.1526: cannot INSTALL WITH USB, that option is grayed out! Please help