Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Home Theater Products

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-09-2016
Message 1 of 11 (9,601 Views)

HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

[ Edited ]

I have had the HT-CT390 for about a month. The Subwoofer lost connection with the Soundbar and will not reconnect.

 

I went through the connection process outlined in the manual multiple times.

 

I have tried with the subwoofer as close to the soundbar as possible. I keep getting the fail message. 

 

How do I know if it is a hardware issue and i should return it to Best Buy before I can't.

 

thanks

Moderator
Posts: 4,146
Registered: ‎10-20-2014
Message 2 of 11 (9,571 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Hi SamiH,

 

Please try resetting the sound bar to the factory default settings.

See steps in the image below.

HTCT390reset.jpg

 

If you're still getting the same result, service maybe required.

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl

 

 

Thanks,

>Joffrey

 

 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

 

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-03-2017
Message 3 of 11 (9,411 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

I've had this problem many times. I returned the soundbar, got a new one but after a week the same problem occured again. Did a reset. Now it is solved, but for how long ? Unreliable device. 

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2017
Message 4 of 11 (5,948 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

I have followed you insturction resetting the HT-CT 390, but it did not reset.  When pressing the two buttons suggested, I do not a RESET message;  I get STBY.  I unplugged  and repluged the system.  I still get the FAIL message when trying to link the Sub Woffer. 

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2017
Message 5 of 11 (5,541 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Is this sound bar not fixable? I will return it if I have to. The Sound Bar speakers do work but I expect the subwoofer to work and not have all this trouble. What does SONY say? I am running out of time to return it. Maybe they need to recall all of these. Thoughts, ANYONE?
Moderator
Posts: 1,465
Registered: ‎11-04-2016
Message 6 of 11 (5,373 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Hi Camarophil,

 

Welcome and thank you for considering the SONY Community!

 

Kindly send me a private message regarding the issue you have with this soundbar so that we can further assist you. Hope to hear from you.

 

 

Best regards,

-Erin

 

If my post answers your question, please click the button below "Accept as Solution".

Enthusiast
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Message 7 of 11 (4,946 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

My sub will not stay connected to the soundbar either. I have reset the soundbar countless times and then linked the sub back up. It will work until I power off the soundbar and turn it back on, sub not connected again. It' s been past 90 days so don't know what else to do to get this to work right. Highly frustrated!!

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2017
Message 8 of 11 (3,872 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Guess what? I have the EXACT SAME PROBLEM. I have done the factory reset multiple times. Tried to connect via secure link multiple times. Nothing. The speaker is right next to the sound bar. My whole home is connect to 5g on my wireless router so I know it's not a loaded 2.4g band in my home. 

After reading all these people with the same problem, I am rather upset that Sony is still selling these. I just bought this a month ago. They need to be pulled from the shelves and we all need to be given replacements with a working product.

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-21-2017
Message 9 of 11 (2,882 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Same problem.  These units should be refunded they are unreliable. Have tried all methods no luck.

Moderator
Posts: 1,465
Registered: ‎11-04-2016
Message 10 of 11 (2,592 Views)

Re: HT-CT390 Won't reconnect subwoofer

Hi Xtra2150wb,

 

Welcome and thank you for considering the SONY Community!

 

We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. If we can't pair or the secure link connection to the wireless subwoofer is lost or cannot be made we can isolate the issue by following the guidelines below.

 

  1. Power off any devices that might emit a wireless signal such as a router, or mobile hotspots to make sure that there is no interference with the soundbar to the subwoofer.
  2. Make sure that the soundbar and the subwoofer are at least 2 ft away when pairing.

 

You may refer to the link below for additional troubleshooting steps: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44934

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/44934

 

 

If the above steps did not fix the issue, service may be required. You may contact our product specialist for additional assistance or send me a private message.

 

Best regards,

-Erin

 

If my post answers your question, please click the button below "Accept as Solution".

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook