Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Home Theater Products

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Apprentice
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-31-2016
Message 1 of 401 (6,893 Views)

HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

I'm about to take this back to Costco if I can't find a solution for the lip-sync problem.  It's constant and it's driving me nuts.  Is there a fix?

Moderator
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 2 of 401 (6,833 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Hello 117w33n,

 

For the HTRT5 you can change the Adjusting the Delay Between the Picture and Sound (A/V SYNC).

 

This is documentated in the Operating Instructions on page 32.

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4570118151.pdf

 

Thank you,

Chris

 

Apprentice
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-31-2016
Message 3 of 401 (6,829 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

I have tried that, thank you for the response.  But I do not get A/V options on my screen.  When I press the Options button, my only choice is "Input Skip Setting".  I have been all over the choices and options and no where do I see A/V or Sync.

Moderator
Posts: 4,146
Registered: ‎10-20-2014
Message 4 of 401 (6,748 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Hi 117w33n,

 

Please try resetting the audio system.

See steps in the link below.

https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4570118151.pdf

 

Thanks,

>Joffrey

 

 

 

 

 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

Apprentice
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-31-2016
Message 5 of 401 (6,739 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

That didn't change anything regarding the lipsync and I still don't have the ability to adjust the delay.  How about you send a tech over to fix this?

Moderator
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 6 of 401 (6,736 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Hello 117w33n,

 

Could you confirm your setup.  Based upon your feedback I believe that you have the following setup:

 

Set Top Box > HDMI > TV > HDMI ARC > HTRT5

 

Is this correct?  If so, then your Television is processing the Video and passing the Audio stream to the Soundbar.  In this case your Television may be the issue.  What model Television are you utilizing as that the menu systems are completely different?

 

If you change the Television to PCM audio stream, then the Television will process the Video and Audio streams together before passing it the audio to the Soundbar.  This would prevent the delay.  

 

The other option that you have is to pass the content through the Soundbar and then you can modify the Sync menu from the soundbar to align the sound and video.

 

Thank you,

---Chris

Apprentice
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-31-2016
Message 7 of 401 (6,733 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Yes, that is the current wiring. I changed the TV to PCM. Will keep an eye on it and let you know. I have a Samsung 630D LED TV
Apprentice
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-31-2016
Message 8 of 401 (6,720 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

NOPE, the switch to PCM actually made it 10X worse.  I've since switched it back to Bitstream.  One other thing to note, is that the sound will begin in-sync.  Then over the course of 5, 10, 15 minutes, it gradually slips further and further behind in delay.  To remedy it, I will change the chanel real quick and that seems to reset the problem, for another 15 minutes...

Moderator
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 9 of 401 (6,693 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Hello 117w33n,

 

Sending Private Message.

 

Thank you,

Chris

 

Enthusiast
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-14-2016
Message 10 of 401 (6,620 Views)

Re: HTRT5 Lip-Syncing. Is there a fix?

Hi

 

i have the same issue.  Is there a fix available I have tried everything mentioned in this thread? 

 

Thanks 

 

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook