Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Internet TV

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-22-2013
Message 1 of 51 (37,367 Views)
Accepted Solution

i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

i just got my tv and I an not access any of my online features without it telling me to go to network and register device.  I have already done this but my tv doesn't seem to be reading it.  I've checked my internet connection and it is connected wired not wireless and it is showing to be ok.  The only feature that seems to be working is youtube and some japanese items.. eveything else in bravia internet video menu is not really working.. also the language under the subtitles of each items is boxed, not sure why this is..

Moderator
Posts: 1,726
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 2 of 51 (37,349 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

Follow the steps below to troubleshoot the TV.

 
Do a Power Reset.
 
1. Turn off the TV.
2. Unplug the power cord of the TV from the electrical outlet.
3. Let the TV remain without power for 60 seconds.
4. Plug the power cord back into the electrical outlet.
5. Turn on the TV. Check if you can now access the different internet applications.
 
If the issue is still unresolved, try to refresh the internet content. Go to Settings > Network > Refresh Internet Content. If the issue still persists, please get back to us with the model number of your TV. You may refer to this link to locate the model number. 
 
If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution."
Dan Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-12-2012
Message 3 of 51 (37,246 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

I am not op, but tried this solution after searching.  Worked great!  Thanks!

Moderator
Posts: 1,726
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 4 of 51 (37,224 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

Hi Dan!

 
Glad to know that your issue is now resolved. You're welcome! Smiley Happy 
Enthusiast
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-21-2013
Message 5 of 51 (36,917 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

[ Edited ]
I have the same problem and the only thing it can Acsess is my internet browser. Model KDL-55W900A
Enthusiast
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-21-2013
Message 6 of 51 (36,902 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

It's back to normal. Seems like server problem on your end.
pjy Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2013
Message 7 of 51 (36,894 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

i read a lot of manga websites...can i access and read manga sites on this TV?and also i am fond of watching anime videos on the internet can i also so that on a smart TV?

Moderator
Posts: 1,726
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 8 of 51 (36,861 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

Hi pjy!
 
Thanks for the message. The built-in browser is not designed to replace the web browsing functionality of a computer. Web pages may not display correctly and some web functions such as downloading or saving Internet content may not work properly.
 
Enthusiast
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-21-2013
Message 9 of 51 (36,838 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

Soooo I got the same problem again... Is there a problem with sony servers or whatever is down there that I can't open my apps. This is getting old now. What is the problem?
Moderator
Posts: 1,726
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 10 of 51 (36,814 Views)

Re: i can't get my tv to acquire internet content

Hi Iavorsts!
 
We're very sorry to hear this. Are you getting any error message when you access any of the internet apps? If yes, what is the error message? Try to refresh the internet content (Settings > Network > Refresh Internet Content). 
 

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook