Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Professional Products - General

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Enthusiast
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-10-2014
Message 1 of 6 (1,039 Views)

Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

Yesterday I started shooting an interview on my Sony F55 and relized that I hadnt cleared the SxS card,

not wanting to transfer the previous 90 gig on the card I used Catalyst Browse to select the clips and copy them to my backup drive.

 

But I got a call from the edit assist saying the Avid (8.25) cannot see the files on the drive and can do another copy.

apparently no XML files copied across

 

I still had card so no problems, but what if had no back up?

What did I do wrong. I know other programs may have worked but we're on Avid 8.25f for this project

I'm a cameraman not an editor so speak simply pls

David Rose

Moderator
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-05-2015
Message 2 of 6 (1,005 Views)

Re: Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

Hi David:

Could you please send me a screen shot of what the file structure looks like and the MEDIAPRO.XML location? Thanks!

-Travis
Enthusiast
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-10-2014
Message 3 of 6 (999 Views)

Re: Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

Hi Travis,
The file has been erased already which is disappointing but it was missing the files
User Data
General
I'm repeating the procedure today to replicate the problem.
I spoke to another editor who's very familiar with Avid and he said he's encounted the same issue but fixed it by copying the data from a previous card. not ideal but effective.
Moderator
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎05-05-2015
Message 4 of 6 (967 Views)

Re: Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

David:

Our dev team has been informed of the issue and is investigating.

Give Catalyst Browse 2.1 a try to see if it happens to resolve the issue: http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/download/catalystbrowse

-Travis
Enthusiast
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-10-2014
Message 5 of 6 (955 Views)

Re: Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

Hi Travis,

Thank you, ive had the same result with 2.1.

David

Highlighted
Enthusiast
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-30-2016
Message 6 of 6 (663 Views)

Re: Catalyst Browse not copying across selected files with XML's

Hi Travis,

 

It doesn't copy across some files such as DISCMETA.xml CUEUP.XML. When I copy XDCAM footage over to my external drive and AMA link to the folder in Avid Media Composer, I get error all the time because I'm missing those subfiles. If I directly copy those files (without using Catalyst Browse) into the folder on my external drive, It works just fine. We didn't have this problem when we were using XDCAM browser or Content Browser.

 

Thank you,

 

Turgut

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook