Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Professional Products - General

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-06-2017
Message 1 of 6 (666 Views)

[bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

[ Edited ]

Hi
I encountered a bug: opening a folder with videos, Catalyst Browse building the thumbnails, but miss some of them. And if I click on the missing thumbnails, in the preview tab is written: missing file.


If I exit from Catalyst Browse and re-open it again, it finish to build the missing thumbnails.
There is a way to avoid this? Maybe by a "Refresh" function : F5? This refresh function could rebuild the thumbnails.
Here the two opening sessions:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/82ox4s10sxhp60m/Missing_thumbnails-1.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sv0b7xxc0p2kwht/Missing_thumbnails-2.jpg?dl=0

Thanks

Bdw, how can I add pictures in the post?

Sirio
Moderator
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎02-20-2015
Message 2 of 6 (635 Views)

Re: [bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

Hi Sirio,

 

Thank you for reporting this to us.  We haven't been able to reproduce this bug in house, but we will investigate to see why this might be occurring for you.  

 

From the screenshots you posted, looks like you were using XAVC-Log GOP media on Windows, correct?

 

Can you let me know your system specs including your graphics card?  Can you confirm your graphics card drivers is up to date?

 

To post a picture, you can use the "Inster/edit Image" button at the top of the text field.

 

Thank you,

Omar

Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-06-2017
Message 3 of 6 (629 Views)

Re: [bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

Hi Omar

actually am making the editing of a documentary recorded with many differents cameras. The problem apear more frequently with files recorded with a Canon 5DmIII which made AVC Long.

My System:

Operating System
  Platform: Windows 10.0 (64-bit)
  Version: 10.00.10586 (Not realy updated)

 

Graphics Card

  ASUS R9 290X DirectCU II (with the latest drivers)

  https://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/b2728/asus-r9-290x-directcu-ii

 

Processor
  Class: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU @ 3.30GHz
  Number of processors: 12

Memory
  Physical memory: 32.635,2 MB

 

About "Inster/edit Image", I don't have this button, look here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rkztwlmlnyqt99o/Insert%20Image.png?dl=0

I tried with Firefox, Chrome and Internet Explorer.

Sirio
Moderator
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎02-20-2015
Message 4 of 6 (616 Views)

Re: [bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

Thanks for the updated information Sirio, I have provided that information to our developers.

 

After investigating the attach image issue, it seems that is a tool that is only provided to moderators.  We do not actually maintain this website, it is maintained by a third party, so it is not something that I have control over.  Very sorry I could not help with that part of the request.

Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-06-2017
Message 5 of 6 (321 Views)

Re: [bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

I confirm this problme is the same on two diffrent MAC computers, both a old with El Capitain and a new with Sierra.

 

Then is not only a problem that has to do with windows 10.

Sirio
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-06-2017
Message 6 of 6 (278 Views)

Re: [bug] Missing thumbnails only for the first time

I confirm that the problem still stay on the  CatalystBrowse_2017.1_Suite.exe  version.

Sirio

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook