Television - Apps & Widgets

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted
Apprentice
Message 1 of 4 (2,235 Views)
Accepted Solution

KDL-49W750D; problems connecting to Freeview.

KDL-49W750D; problems connecting to Freeview, iView and other sites; earlier Bravia TV had a section under Home where many apps were listed; this model has similar but with only a few Apps to choose from but not the ones I want. How do I get these?. Read an item saying that to go to Opera TV Store but, again, nothing that I was after.

I checked my Version which is 1.226-1.210-01 and that 'This update is the latest' yet looking at ' how to get updates' I find that it should be v1.305.

I am 84 and fast going on 90 and it is confusing me😇; Please help before Too Late.  Neil.

Enthusiast
Message 2 of 4 (2,228 Views)

Re: KDL-49W750D; problems connecting to Freeview.

I am not sure about Freeview as I have no knowledge about it. However I have recently updated my KDL-49W750D to latest of V1.305 manually by USB.  Here is the link : http://www.sony.com.au/support/product/KDL-43W750D/download?cid=gwtSmiley Tonguedp:support:downloads

Apprentice
Message 3 of 4 (2,162 Views)

Hi, thanks for the link to the update, however have been unable to get the TV to accept this. I am using a mac with latest updates and it gives me an error of -1. Appreciate your interest and will keep trying...I'm 84 so will have to hurry if I want to get value out of the update😇

Apprentice
Message 4 of 4 (2,134 Views)