Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Television - General

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2013
Message 1 of 6 (115,078 Views)

how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

How do I reset my Sony television back to the factory/default settings. (KDL-46HX850)

Expert
Posts: 1,171
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
Message 2 of 6 (115,016 Views)

Re: how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

Follow the below steps to factory reset the TV.

  • Turn on the TV.
  • Wait approximately 40 seconds for the TV to completely start up.
  • On the TV remote control, press and hold the UP ARROW button.
  • While holding the UP ARROW button, press and release the POWER button on the TV set.The TV may turn off and then back on.
  • Release the UP ARROW button.

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution."

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2017
Message 3 of 6 (47,393 Views)

Re: how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

Tryed this and this time it didn't work...but did unplug the TV elect cord from outlet and waited 30 seconds and plunged back in and the Sony TV reset itself.

Believe the problem lies in the xfinity new cable box that has a blue light on the front .

This Is the second time this has happened within two weeks...so it pays too remember this process.

 

Rookie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-21-2016
Message 4 of 6 (13,000 Views)

Re: how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

I need some help figuring out what's wrong with my Sony bravia I have att uverse and when I stream Netflix on it its constantly freezing I can watch it for about 10 minutes and it just freezes I have a TCL roku in my living room and don't have a problem one I am starting do be very displeased with Sony at the time I bought this TV I believe I payed about 400$ now its becoming nothing more than a paper weight
Moderator
Posts: 1,330
Registered: ‎11-04-2016
Message 5 of 6 (12,066 Views)

Re: how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

Hi 405_king,

 

Welcome to the SONY Community!

 

We are sorry to hear what happened. We recommend following the troubleshooting steps below to fix the issue you have when streaming Netflix application: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55501 and https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/52909.

 

 

Regards,

-Erin

 

If my post answers your question, please click the button below "Accept as Solution".

Rookie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-20-2017
Message 6 of 6 (1,057 Views)

Re: how to reset tv back to factory/default settings

Mine does the same thing and I'm starting to regret waisting all that money on something that stops working so quickly

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook