Television - Picture & Sound

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Enthusiast
Message 1 of 5 (993 Views)

KDL 48W600B is UNACCEPTABLE!

[ Edited ]

I purchased a new KDL48w600B. I paid to have it securely wired to the wall, had the old tv hauled away, and then tried \ to connect to wifi (the router and modem are next to the television). Nothing. It would not connect. So, I called Sony, only to be told that my brand new 2014 televison has obsolute software and needs to have a new driver installed. I have two options: I can download myself after I purchase a flashdrive, download the driver, transfer it to the flashdrive, and connect it to the tv, or I can wait 10 days for Sony to send me a flashdrive. Now, I am not a techie. I know very little about uploading and downloading,I simply wanted a television I could plug in and begin watching, but my old tv was gone, so I purchased a Sony recommended flashdrive, followed all of the directions very carefully, and attempted to upload the new driver. Nothing! The tv would not read the flashdrive contents. So, here I am, the fifth day of no television.

If Sony knew the software was obsolute, they should have sent the required software with the tv when they sent it out.  If I had gone with a cheaper brand, I would be enjoying watching something other than a big black rectangle.

Message 2 of 5 (968 Views)

Re: KDL 48W600B is UNACCEPTABLE!

[ Edited ]