Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Walkman Players

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Apprentice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-20-2016
Message 1 of 6 (853 Views)

Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

Hello,

 

I was wondering if Sony is planning to upgrade the firmware of these players to add usb dac support and maybe MQA compatibility like in the new ZX-300.

 

Thanks,

Raúl B.

Enthusiast
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2017
Message 2 of 6 (619 Views)

Re: Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

I have the same question here! Please do give us this function!!

Enthusiast
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-10-2017
Message 3 of 6 (477 Views)

Re: Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

Thanks to Sony, they just upgraded the firmware to AptX HD and other upgrades...THANKS Sony!  See the firmware updrade section.

 

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=NWWM1A&LOC=3#/downloadTab

Highlighted
Apprentice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-20-2016
Message 4 of 6 (440 Views)

Re: Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

Yes, but still no usb dac support...

It would be great to have a confirmation whether this feature will be suported or not with a future firmware.

Moderator
Posts: 4,631
Registered: ‎03-12-2015
Message 5 of 6 (297 Views)

Re: Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

 

Hi, Sindri1980 and Jameshuang304

 

Thank you for visiting Sony Community! 

 

For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns.

 

Regards,

 

Vincent 

 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

Apprentice
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-20-2016
Message 6 of 6 (268 Views)

Re: Sony NW-WM1A/Z - USB DAC support

Hi VincentM,

 

I already contacted Sony Support Center in my region and they didn't even care to reply.

These players are sold worldwide so I believe an answer to my initial question can be provided no matter where I am asking from.

 

Best regards,

Raúl

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook