Language: English / Spanish

welcome to Sony's community site

Get involved! Whether you are here to ask or give help - we are happy you stopped by and look forward to seeing you in the future! Please watch our Welcome Video to get started.

Walkman Players

USER-956673

Walkman video MP3 player (NWZ-S545), transfer question

(sorry if this has been asked before...the search function would not recognize the model number, even though I know I've seen a post about this player).

I'm not able to download the user manual (doesn't seem to fully download, some reference to being in Canada)...

Before I open the package, I need to know if with this model I can transfer one song at a time as needed from my computer to the device and have it go to a specific playlist on the device. This is how I will normally need to use it, several playlists according to genre, adding a piece here and there as needed (I'm a music therapist and plan to use the device in my work).

From a YouTube video I saw, it seems not.

I may start off with several pieces of music and send the playlist over, but once it's set up, it will likely be one piece at a time.

If I can't this will have to go back to the store.

Thanks in advance!
Linda
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Michelle_in_WV

Re: Walkman video MP3 player (NWZ-S545), transfer question

I have been using my NWZ-S545 Walkman for less than a week, but I will try to answer your question.

Yes, you may transfer songs one at a time to the Walkman, but if you want your songs to appear in a playlist on the Walkman, you must use Windows Media Player, or something similar.

The instructions for establishing a partnership between Windows Media Player and a portable music device are in the Windows Media Player help files.