Skip to the end of navigation

Welcome to the Community!

Walkman Players

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2016
Message 1 of 16 (4,431 Views)

no data on my NW WS413

[ Edited ]

it keeps saying no data when i press the playback button, ive tried reformatting it but its still the same. thanks

Moderator
Posts: 4,146
Registered: ‎10-20-2014
Message 2 of 16 (4,358 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

Hi markgregoryo,

 

For further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific.

 

Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns.

 

Thanks,

>Joffrey

 

 

 

 

 


If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

Rookie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2016
Message 3 of 16 (4,234 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

Hello, markgregoryo,

 

I just saw a message you left about "no data" on your NW-WS413. Did you have any feedback from sony about it? How did you solve it?

 

Thanks

 

Caio 

Rookie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2016
Message 4 of 16 (4,233 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

Hello, markgregoryo,

 

I just saw a message you left about "no data" on your NW-WS413. Did you have any feedback from sony about it? How did you solve it?

 

Thanks

 

Caio 

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2016
Message 5 of 16 (3,922 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

I am also having the same problem, any solution

Moderator
Posts: 1,187
Registered: ‎03-12-2015
Message 6 of 16 (3,826 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

Hi Rodrigo_MTB,

 

Welcome to Sony Community.

 

It would be best if you will be visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

 

Thank you,

Jerome

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

Rookie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2016
Message 7 of 16 (3,472 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

I have the same problem on mine. Do I need to use a special program such as Sony SonicStage to transfer the music? I am in Vietnam and do not speak Vietnamese so going back to the dealer / representative will not be a sufficient answer from Sony. I want a solution not a deflection.

Moderator
Posts: 4,146
Registered: ‎10-20-2014
Message 8 of 16 (3,462 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

Hi Mike_gulvin,

 

Welcome and thank you for considering SONY Community!

 

Please try using the MediaGo app.

 

 

Thanks,

>Joffrey

 

 

 

 

 

If my post answers your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution"

Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-03-2017
Message 9 of 16 (2,961 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

[ Edited ]

still no solution? no "solution" or program is working.

 

MediaGo app in not working

- new formatting is notworking

- the old sony program (Sony SonicStage) is not working

- copying the mp3's with windows explorer not working

- flashing the 1.02 again is not working

 

im afraid to buy a new one, please first solve this problem

 

EDIT:

 

Ok

- Old firmware isn't working

- Pressing 15 seconds this 2 button reset isnt working

 

on amazon are reviews too, that describes that problem. Please fix it

 

EDIT2:

 

tested a bunch of files, that i converted with media go to all the different kb/s-versions

 

ok -> none of the Avenged Sevenfold songs are working - for example

tested many other mp3's and only a few are working. didnt found a solition yet. if someone want to test it, here is one not- working file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0uW6OXyIuM4NGFOTk9KbEp4YU0/view?usp=sharing

 

Highlighted
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-03-2017
Message 10 of 16 (2,804 Views)

Re: no data on my NW WS413

[ Edited ]

I really dont know what is wrong. the right song is working if i upload it with media go, the left is not working like many others

 

http://oi66.tinypic.com/fktjb4.jpg

 

 please fix it sony

Get Social

Share your ideas Watch YouTube Support Videos follow us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook